18
Oct
07

It’s a Cook Book!

I came across an “unusual” story today:

Police burst into Jose Luis Calva’s Mexico City apartment last week and found fried human flesh on a dining table set with cutlery. They found more flesh in the refrigerator and an unfinished book by Calvo called “Cannibal Instincts.” – [Yahoo/Reuters]

Looks like he was getting ready to have a meal…

The mutilated body of Alejandra Galeana, 32, was in the bedroom closet.

Calva told prosecutors he killed Galeana after an argument, then cut an arm and a leg off of her body so that he could dispense of it in parts.

“He denies having tasted her flesh,” Mexico City’s chief homicide prosecutor Gustavo Salas told reporters. “According to him, he thought it was better to cook the meat so he could feed it to the dogs.” – [Yahoo/Reuters]

Never “tasted her flesh”? Is that like “I did not inhale.”? Or “I did not have sexual relations with that woman.”? (Sorry Bill…) In my experience, I find it much easier to write how-tos when I’m actually engaged in the process that the how-to is supposed to be describing. Which is what it looks like he’s doing. At least from where I’m standing.

Not to mention, I generally wouldn’t set the tables for my dogs. They usually eat from a bowl on the floor. Unless they are stealing my steak. Then they come to the table, and pull it to the floor. Where feasting would commence. No flatware involved. But what do I know. I generally never have to worry about how to dispose of my bodies…

I guess the one thing that puzzles me is why he’d admit to the murder, but get squeamish about admitting to having the poor woman for dinner. Some people need help…

Suspect says he killed, not ate, his girlfriend – [Yahoo/Reuters]

2 Responses to “It’s a Cook Book!”


  1. October 20, 2007 at 11:03 am

    Greatest part of your commentary: “Not to mention, I generally wouldn’t set the table for my dogs. They usually eat from a bowl on the floor.”

    That is great. I laughed hard at that part. What is the story with this guy?? I love that he “fries” his girlfriend. And his story “Cannibal Instincts” is sure to be a best-seller at Home Depot – the do it yourself warehouse. The guy needs his own blog for sure.

  2. October 20, 2007 at 11:12 pm

    Yeah, apparently the company is thinking about signing him on. The upper management believes he’s a potential goldmine…


Leave a Reply

Feed Your Inner Objectivist

Add to My AOL
October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

