09
Nov
07

Unleaded costs how much!? That’s it. I’m walkin…

I just ran into an interesting article. Apparently a German man opted to leave his car at the pump after paying for his gas. Yep:

“He just forgot about it and walked off home,” said a spokesman for police in the western city of Wuppertal. – [Yahoo/Reuters]

OK, so they say he forgot about it. I dunno. As I were walking home I would be asking myself why I didn’t take the car. I bet you he left it on purpose cause he was shell shocked at the price. But I suppose with gas prices being as high as they have lately, I could see how one might decide to save money and hoof it everywhere. But honestly, leaving your car at the pump? Isn’t that a bit much just to save on gas money?

Man forgets car at gas station – [Yahoo/Reuters]

0 Responses to “Unleaded costs how much!? That’s it. I’m walkin…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Feed Your Inner Objectivist

Add to My AOL
November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

