21
Nov
07

Shotgun or Tire Iron…?

Under normal circumstances, if you were to ask me this question, I might automatically say “Shotgun” without hesitation. However, I would be employing computer game thinking. In most computer games, the shottie pwns, and the tire iron is a weapon of last resort.

In real life, however, things aren’t so simple. I ran across an interesting article that illustrates the truth in the old adage “Bigger isn’t always better”. And as this guy found out, you are always better off choosing the right tool for the job:

A man trying to loosen a stubborn lug nut blasted the wheel with a 12-gauge shotgun, injuring himself badly in both legs, sheriff’s deputies said. – [Yahoo/AP]

Now this one has me stumped. I’m sure McGyver could have figured out a way to get that lug nut off using a shotgun, but I’m pretty certain that firing it at the tire, without protection, at point blank range, wouldn’t have been part of the process.

I bet that right now, he’s wishing he had just got someone to get him some WD40…

Best to use tools when loosening lug nut – [Yahoo/AP]

0 Responses to “Shotgun or Tire Iron…?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Feed Your Inner Objectivist

Add to My AOL
November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

