23
Dec
07

Pssst… Wanna buy a town?

Another post from the “I have so much money I don’t know what to do with it.” department:

Someone in Italy placed the winning bid of $3.8 million on Friday for an unpopulated, one-house Texas town auctioned online. – [Yahoo/AP]

Now I dunno ’bout you, but I don’t really know what I’d do with my own town. Actually, now that I think about it, it would make for a great party locale. Maybe throw a big, week long, town wide party… In fact I could name the town Party Central. Make it a full time party town. All party, all the time, 27/7/365… Hmmm. I can see it already…

Need to work on that spare 4million seed money first… Any donations would be welcome. They’ll get you free admission when I finally buy the place… Maybe…

Unpopulated, 1-house Texas town ‘sold’ – [Yahoo/AP]

0 Responses to “Pssst… Wanna buy a town?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Feed Your Inner Objectivist

Add to My AOL
December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

